Categories
BLOG

gyo seedbank reviews

GYO Seedbank Seedbank Review

Classement des utilisateurs

Sur une echelle allant de 0 a 10 points, basé sur 3 avis d’utilisateurs.

SeedFinder Info

GYO Seedbank de semences est repertorie comme «gris» au SeedFinder. Cela signifie que nous n’avons pas beaucoup d’informations a propos de cette banque de graines – vous devriez avoir une vue de l’utilisateur, avis ou essayer par soi a vos propres risques.

Evaluations des utilisateurs

dirtdan Canada, Janvier 2020

Not a bad seedbank. Most orders were good, last one had 50% duds. Might buy again.

guest Australie, Octobre 2019

Ordered one seed from GYO, germd really quick, really excited for my first grow, will be ordering from them again.

guest États-Unis, Septembre 2019

GYO Seed Bank – Lets see. placed order 26 Apr. 2019 for 7 different strains totaling $299.62 including shipping, handling and “additional” fees (?) , paid with VISA debit, processed the same day by “Payofix”, checked bank statement payment was processed and went through (heres one to worry about) Lagos, Nigeria. Same day 26 Apr., receive message via e-mail from “Orla”, requesting ” As this is your first order with us, could you please provide a screenshot of the transaction as it appears on your online bank statement? You may black out or blur any transactional information that you do not wish to share.” I oblige and send screen shot. Receive message from “Orla” saying “Thank-you; your goods will be despatched as soon as possible.” 03 May 2019, decide to see the status of my order. as I have not received a tracking number (paid for), only to discover my order still indicates “Processing”, I generate an inquiry ticket as to whats going on with my purchase. 08 May 2019 receive e-mail from “Molly” stating “Please accept our sincere apologies for the late response. Unfortunately, there was a tech error in our support portal and we have received your message only recently.” I check the status of my order to see it went from “Processing” to “Complete”, check my e-mail, still no tracking number. I generate another inquiry ticket requesting a tracking number, and received this from “The team at GYO Seedbank” – “Thank you for your email about tracking your order. You can find all the relevant information on this by clicking here.” The “clicking here” took me to a web site called “Aftership”, where I tried two reference numbers to my order, one my order number, two my shipment number, both are non existent, (meanwhile as this is going on I placed other orders with other seed banks MSNL, Attitude, Herbies, Oregon Elite totaling all together $1200.00 including shipping and received them in 7 to 10 days) I generate another ticket, informing them that neither shipping or order number are working on “Aftership”, I get a response from “Molly” – “We apologize for the confusion. The shipment number is not the tracking one. We will clarify your tracking details with our warehouse and get back to you as soon as possible.” So I start to worry, and think this was a bad decision to go with GYO, generate another ticket, to let them know my concerns, and to either send the product or refund my money, in addition to letting them know, this seems like a scam. I receive this from “Molly” – “We truly understand your concern. Please be assured that there are no reasons for us to scam you as it, obviously, would hurt the business we are running for years. Your order has been dispatched on the 4th May, but unfortunately, we did not receive the tracking number for your package from the mail service. We are working on this issue and awaiting a reply from USPS. We will contact you immediately once we receive any updates regarding the issue.” followed a few days later with “We are very sorry for the confusion. However, we are still awaiting a response from the USPS. Once we receive the reply from them we will immediately contact you.” then by, “The USPS finally sent us a reply. Unfortunately, they do not provide tracking shipping service to Guam. We apologize for the inconvenience. Your order has been dispatched on the 4th May and delivery usually takes about 2-3 weeks.” You smell that? Thats right a giant pile of bullshit!! I recall paying for a tracking number and a text alert (paid for), and any U.S. citizen that has ever used the USPS, knows when you request Priority or Express shipment, what do you get? Thats right a TRACKING NUMBER. So from here on, I really start to worry. Then I get this from “Molly” – “Please accept our sincere apologies but international mail is often subjected to unexpected delays, delays that are totally beyond our control. We kindly ask you allow up to 30 working/business days** for your package to arrive. If your goods have been ordered with an insured tariff we will always resend after this 30-day period, should you require us to do so. Please use this service (a U.K. work calendar) to count the delivery period and contact us on the last day if you are still not in receipt of your goods.

**working/business days – are days from Monday to Friday which exclude public holidays.”

Im surprised, because last I remember, I clicked on to the U.S. GYO site, so the whole time, Ive been dealing with a U.K. site (WTF over. ), in addition I have to go by a U.K. workday calendar. Then I get this from “Molly” – “We truly understand your concern. However, please note that the delivery could take up to 30 business days, unfortunately, we cannot speed up the mail services. If your goods do not arrive till the 17th June we will resend them. Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience.” So now we have gone from, 2 to 3 weeks to a full blown 30 days. Fast forward to 19 June 2019, I give it a two day lee way, and guess what? Still no delivery. I generate another ticket, informing them that nothing has come in. This time “Natalia” sends me a response “

Were very sorry to hear that your goods have not yet been delivered. Please complete in full your non-receipt claim form. You can find this form by following this link and the subsequent instructions. Once we receive your completed form the claim will be reviewed by our despatch team. Please note that a claim form must be completed before a reship can be authorised.” So like a fucktard, I fill out the online “Non receipt form” and submit it. Then 25 June 2019 “Orla” sends this “We have received your completed non-receipt claim form and your replacements will be despatched as soon as possible.” I receive this message while having lunch with a friend of mine that happens to work for the U.S.P.S., and I show him the messages, he looks at me and tells me I got shafted, and laughs and says “No tracking number huh”, my response “I hope you choke on your steak. Ill wait until you turn a nice shade of blue, before I help you.” I reply to the message asking does it come with a tracking number? I get a return message from “Natalia” – “I am delighted to inform you that once it is dispatched I will contact you with the tracking details.” that message was on 28 June 2019, and the last one so far. Still waiting for that message it was “despatched” or “dispatched” and a tracking number, it is now 01 July 2019. I think Ill go play the lotto, I got a better chance of winning. Oh by the way after my first orders with the other seed banks, Ive made additional orders with them, and still got them within 7 to 10 days. So is GYO seed bank legit? Draw your own conclusion. Heres one more tip, take notice on the website. Notice that only five star reviews are showing up and no other ratings (YotPo is their fixer), also Facebook search them, youll find some interesting experiences there.

IMPORTANT: Le SeedCop a besoin de VOTRE aide!

Vous avez fait de bonnes ou de mauvaises experiences avec un magasin dernierement? Vous avez ete dupe ou trompe? Vous avez semences de mauvaise qualite? Ou un tas de bonusses cool, bon service et / ou une livraison rapide? Vous aimez (ou que vous n’aimez pas) que d’autres clients seront egalement faire les memes experiences? S’il vous plait, telecharger vos commentaires a la SeedCop maintenant – c’est fait en une minute et vous aidera beaucoup!

GYO Seedbank Seedbank Review Classement des utilisateurs Sur une echelle allant de 0 a 10 points, basé sur 3 avis d’utilisateurs. SeedFinder Info GYO Seedbank de semences est repertorie

GYO Seedbank Reviews

65 • Poor

Write a review

Write a review

Reviews 65

Low Quality Seeds

Many Dud seeds and those that did germ and grow eventually hermed. Bad genetics.

I’d give zero stars if I could

I’d give zero stars if I could. Spent nearly a hundred dollars for an order that never arrived and when I emailed to try to rectify the issue all I got was “maybe someone else in your family took the order” I live alone. Total scam. Don’t be fooled!

4 out of 7 seeds took

4 out of 7 seeds took. Out of the four only two looked like they were going good. And two stopped growing and died. But because of bugs and bad luck ( shelf in greenhouse fell on it) I ended up with none.
I used peat pallets for all seeds.
I won’t be ordering again from them

I ordered from GYO last year and what a…

I ordered from GYO last year and what a mistake! The seeds were inferior, germination was 60% and of those that grew some were stunted. After complaining they sent 5 more seeds which had 60% germination and two stunted. This company is just a middleman with little knowledge of what they sell. I would never buy from them again.

Do not buy from this company seeds are duds and they will not refund

I ordered 10 auto flower seeds from GYO. It took almost 3 months to get my order, and all 10 of the seeds were duds they refused to give any money back. And they have stopped responding to my emails. I normally order from seedsman.com, but they only accept bitcoin now. I guess I’ll just have to start buying that, worst experience ever they were also supposed to be good outdoor growing auto flowers and They were all junk I’ve been growing for 20 years so it’s not a novice mistake just a garbage company with garbage product and I’m out over $100

GYO/Homegrown stole $70usd from me

I had almost $70usd worth of eucalyptus points held on my GYO account as store credit. Now, there are no points. There is no GYO.

I have been stolen from to the tune of 55,500 eucalyptus points.

GYO and whoever Homegrown are now are shady as f and have no qualms about stealing from their customers

Points/Point System [Eucalyptus] Terminated

All of a sudden there is a change of ownership and now your “eucalyptus points” that you were “promised” would hold true to their value when you initially made your purchase, no longer count. Literally, just pulled the rug out on it and told me that “we will bring in back in the future but your points don’t count anymore”. But that didn’t stop them from sending out a reminder of those “useless” points balance a week or two ago,”just a click away from our new site! But those balance points we emailed you about don’t count anymore, never-mind us having the point system still in place! Lol sorry :)”.

Horrible quality seeds

Horrible quality seeds. None were dark brown or tiger striped. Spent 800.00 on crap. I’m absolutely livid. Should ashamed youre taking peoples money. Never again.

Im stuffed then i didn’t read these…

Im stuffed then i didn’t read these reviews till now. i ordered 100 dollars worth guess i can kiss that money good bye.

I would give 0 stars first germination…

I would give 0 stars first germination rate is horrible but expected when seeds are white n tiny but u think they care nope they give u points that are useless especially if they change there website n name to homegrown and the points that u earned from 2 large orders cuz didnt learn after first consider gone and wont reply to u oh n new site there using is gunna rip people off even worse cuz prices are 10x higher so feel bad for people that fall for that n get nothing for there money or tiny white no germinating seeds

GOT DIFFERANT STORIes EVERY TIME I asked why i have not got my order i call ca. and get call back from md. all the sites ive seen about your co. is bad half orderst

GOT DIFFERANT STORISE EVERY TIME I CONTACTED I CONTACTED THEM FEEL LIKE I GOT RIPPED OFF HAVE NOT GOT MY ORDER DO NOT DO BUIESNESS WITH THIS COMPANY YOU MAY GET SCREWD OVER LIKE I THINK I DID WOW GOT ME FOR 250 AND DONT KNOW IF YOUR GETTING WHAT I ORDER IF I EVER GET THM SAD

Horrible customer service and unorganized, my opinion.

Horrible customer service. Also, after I submitted my order it sent me a ticket number but it never processed
After waiting 3 weeks expecting my seeds. I call and they said it was never processed. After I emailed and cancelled, email from Natasha, emailed back and said, “I am pleased to inform you that you order has been cancelled.”

They just seem rude and unorganized. There are so many banks out there, i would not reccomend them.

If you can’t get your beans to sprout…

If you can’t get your beans to sprout you are doing it wrong, GYO supplied me with seeds according to the breeders I selected. First 3 didn’t sprout but germinated easily because I planted them inside a terranium, second try I took them out of the terrarium and they came up within 24 hours. I recommend you ensure that you have a combination of heat, air flow and a strong High Intensity Discharge CMH or HPS to try germinate your seeds, pointy tip up and about 1.5 cms deep in your medium if you are still having issues.

A++ seed company

Had a small billing problem. But after talking with there professional help service they mailed them out and got them in 24 hours. Fastest shipping I’ve ever had Thank you GYO

I ordered seeds an only got half my order

I ordered seeds an only got half my order sent emails an pictures. Took awhile for them to get back to me but sent out what I was missing

Just a joke

Just a waste of electricity ,water and time Stay away . Bad customer service . Bad seeds .. no refund and they won’t reply .. just a bunch of incompetent

Beware operating as Homegrown Cannabis…

Beware operating as Homegrown Cannabis Co., probably same crap customer service and rip off, just a diffrent name to draw in victims.

NEVER!

NEVER!! Order from GYO seed bank. They r a rip off!! They stole 200 bucks from me. I’m gunna report them to the better Business bureau!! They r the worst company if they even r a company?? Once u order you will never hear from them again and no seeds.. and if ur lucky enough to get seeds they r not the seeds u order!! Anyway please people never order from this GYO.. they are frauds.

Fu** this company

Fu** this company. I dont ever write reviews but this place deserves one. I had purchased some from them a time back and paid with cash and it was fine. I tryed to purchase a second time with bitcoin this time and they have robbed me. I had finished my cart and went to send the money. I sent it to the address they provided. Then they proceeded to cancel my order and tell me i never sent them money. I contacted my wallet company and they said it definitely sent to them, but they refuse to even look in to the problem with my proof and all. Wont even credit me anything. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, THEY ARE THEIVES.

I’m here because when I posted my…

I’m here because when I posted my review on their website they deleted so people here’s what it is.
They charge you a lot of money for tracking but you don’t really track anything. They will send you seeds that are small, white etc and will not germinate, when you asked them to send another to replace or give you the money back they pretty much ignore you or say no. This company doesn’t guarantee their product, mind you this is 2019 seeds are being modified and tested to meet a customer satisfaction etc any real farmer and grower knows this. But not these guys. Go to a place or store that will both guarantee your money and their products. Trust me DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS BAD, THEY ARE GREEDY, SHADY. Once they have your money they don’t care about your complaints or the outcome of what happened.

Is GYO Seedbank your company?

Claim your company profile to access Trustpilot’s free business tools and start getting closer to your customers today!

How many stars would you give GYO Seedbank? Join the 65 people who’ve already contributed. Your experience matters.