Growers Choice Cannabis Seeds Reviews
631 • Poor
Write a review
Write a review
Buyer beware! GCS is a crooked seed bank.
I ordered approximately $400.00 plus in cannabis seeds from GCS. I have had the worse experience with their seeds not germinating or not growing when they germinated. My spring grow has been ruined due to the genetics of the seeds they sell. This company is ripping the consumer off big-time. I tried to get my money back and they gave me $70.00 worth of loyalty points. I am an experienced grower and I knew when I received the seeds in the mail that the quality of seeds was poor. The seeds were immature, like they harvested them way too early. The reason I went with GCS was because about 3 years ago I ordered from them and had no problems. This company is crooked with pathetic customer service. Why would I want loyalty points when the seeds they send me is just as bad as previous? Buyer beware! Don’t buy seeds from them, the genetics are terrible! I will never have anymore dealings with them. If I could give a negative review like -5 I would.
Thank you for your review. As stated on our website, we do not give refunds for merchandise that has been opened. We awarded you store credit according to our current peak-season store policy, and you are free to use that store credit on any replacement seeds you would like.
We have requested a refund for you, please check for our response and follow up with us for a resolution.
There genetics are so bad my cheese…
There genetics are so bad my cheese auto at week 4 look like its gonna take at least 2 month only to vegetate properly there seeds sucks so bad im very disappointed from genetics worst seed bank ever
Cashed my money order and didn’t send…
Update #2, the seeds were finally shipped and I’ll update the review with another star once I get them
I bought 4 strains at 10 seeds each 40…
I bought 4 strains at 10 seeds each 40 seeds total and out the 40 seeds i got 11 to germanite the other 29 seed failed some started to grem they cracked the shell and then they stopped out of the 11 i did get to grow none of the plants looked the same i had 3 gelatos all 3 where different i had 3 Bruce banners one of the Bruce plant came out real nice but the other to looked different out of 10 diesel strain i got only 2 seed to germ and that plant sucked big time small bad genetics and other died after seedling and 3 pine apple express 2 of the plant came out good 3rd one looked different i would say i would not recommend they seeds to anybody the genetics suck there crapy seeds i don’t even want replacements they can keep there garbage i have had great success with seedmans and ilgm both have great genetics and you get what you paid for growers choice seed suck 40 seeds only 11 popped
2 out of 17
2 out of 17! seeds actually germinated, this company has poor quality genetics, sloooooooow customer service and offer to give you points instead of new seeds because its “busy” season. Seeds from several different banks have all had a 100% germination rate, seeds that are 8 years old germinated just as fast as new seeds, that alone speaks volumes for their seeds. I will never waste another dime with Growers Choice Seeds, those points a.k.a. cash value should be refunded immediately..I followed growers choice instructions for germination, what a joke! They refused to replace failed seeds due to it being “peak” season like I said, I dont want replacement seeds, I dont want points I will never spend, I want my money back!
Reply from Growers Choice Cannabis…
Reply from Growers Choice Cannabis Seeds
An hour ago
Thank you for your review. We always strive to replace merch that is properly germinated, and we are willing to take a second look for any customer who doesn’t feel comfortable with their resolution. Please feel free to contact us again with your issues, and we can come to a better outcome if you are so interested.
Only reason you’re getting back to
Me is that 833 people have read my review,that’s 833 you could of made money off..
What you going to do send me another 3 mystery seeds to fix the problem
Anyone that thinks they are getting the same plants as your stock photos are sadly mistaken
You don’t even care what kind of seeds you send out..
How are you going to fix all the harvests your worthless seeds wrecked on me
Sending me photo seeds instead of autos was a disgrace,your gorilla glue is a joke,not one plant looked like the other,super tiny yields horrible customer service,charging people $10 to replace this seeds is disgusting,you didn’t charge me this time because of the review I wrote
Thank you for your response. While I was unaware of how many people had read your review, we welcome you to be honest about your experience. We respond to every review, and strive to make sure anyone who has an outstanding issue to contact us for a resolution. We want to make sure that you have an opportunity to get your money’s worth.
We welcome you to contact us with information about your issue. Customers are always welcome to request free shipping. All we request is photo documentation so that we can be clear about your issues and can give you the best help. Please feel free to reach out with more information if you feel that your resolution was insufficient, and we absolutely re-evaluate your situation.
Review on there services emails
Im new to growing and i picked this company to start with. So i ordered 1 gg4 auto and 1 sour kush auto pack. Unfortunately the 3 gg4 had no success. But the 3 kush is doing good. So i emailed them about the problem and may i just say so helpful and response pretty fast to my emails. They replaced the gg4 for me after i emailed them proof that they did not sprout. Now they didnt ship me another pack but they did give me credit on my account that replaces the gg pack. Which still thats awesome that they did that. I will order again soon
Trial and Error : If I get response that my purchase has been received by USPS. Hightened review score, depends on my Purchase
First attempt in USA.
Reviews have cause for concern ,
(3) Seeds shouldn’t take 48 hours to release/ charge/since an unopened original package is being sent.
The times it takes to ship, mentioned in negative reviews.
This is overseas/ customs/ travel timeline.
Why does it take so long from southern USA to anywhere in America, **Unopened Package request: for American postal services***
Thank you for your review. To address your questions about our shipping time, we have taken extra measures to ensure the safety of all of our workers. This means adding a longer processing time to reduce contact and keep our employees out of harms way through this pandemic. We make sure to let everyone know about our processing time on the checkout page of our website, so that you have the most information before placing your order as possible.
Please feel free to contact us with any questions, issues, or problems that you may experience, and we will make sure to address it.
I ordered 6 autoflower seeds
I ordered 6 autoflower seeds. Gg4 and Tangie dream. I germinated 1 seed from each strain and my gg4 exploded with growth and looks incredible still at week 3 of flower. Really impressed with gg4. TD however. I think it’s stunted. Has had mutated leaves since birth (soil ph is 6.6). It’s in the same conditions as gg4: 7gal bag, coco, 20-4 light, with it’s own 1000w full spectrum LED light but is just a slow dud! Maybe it’s just more sensitive than gg4. My main conditions are great like nutrients, lighting and all that. But I have crappy air flow, almost no CO2, and maybe that has attributed to the non-growth of TD.
Thank you for your review. Please contact us with an evaluation at [email protected] and we will be happy to assist you further.
I finally got a harvest after 8 seeds
I finally got a harvest after 8 seeds, 9 months of horrible looking plants. Then the 8th or 9nh seed made it to harvest. It produced decent weight but the weed sucked. The buds looked good but hardly any THC, just a lot of terpenes.
I’ve bought 10 seeds on two separate…
I’ve bought 10 seeds on two separate occasions, all 10 germinated and grew to full potential. I will definitely buy again
This company is a rip off
This company is a rip off. Wish I could give them zero star. On Sept. 30, 20 I purchased 75 seeds composed of 15 strains and all feminized for $879.00 plus shipping. I started the germination process on Oct. 16, 20 and only 6 germinated. I contacted GCS on Oct. 27,20. On Oct. 23,20 I started the germination process with 20 seeds and only 6 germinated. On Oct. 30, 20 I started the germination process and only 6 germinated. GCS had sent me 3 free seeds with my original order. So out of 78 seeds only 18 germinated and out of the 18 that did germinate 10 of them were auto flower plants which I never ordered. The auto flower plants produced only 1/8 to 1/2 ounces of pot each. It took GCS nearly 2 months to replace the seeds. As a commercial grower this delay severely impacted my business. On Dec.22, 20 I received 52 replacement seeds. Out of the 52 replacement seeds only 5 germinated. GSC agreed to replace the 52 seeds on Jan. 20,21. I sent them $9.95 to cover the shipping. On Feb. 25,21 I received an email from GCS stating they were reneging on their offer to replace the replacement seeds. This company is dishonest, lies, and lacks integrity. This type of business practices gives the cannabis industry a bad name. They don’t honor their 90 % germination guarantee, they ship you the wrong seeds, they take an excessive amount of time to resolve their seed replacements, and they don’t honor their agreements!
How many stars would you give Growers Choice Cannabis Seeds? Join the 631 people who’ve already contributed. Your experience matters.