Categories
BLOG

dutch seed shop review

Dutchseedsshop Reviews

167 • Excellent

Write a review

Write a review

Reviews 167

These folks are nice to do business with.

I received everything, and a prompt reply when I coldn’t first find all of them. Peter has a sense of humor too. I told him I finally found them but that the t-shirt needs to be better next time and he laughed with me in his reply.

All is good at this time

It took over 20 days but I got my seeds and all looks good. Only 2 updates on tracking which made me nervous, but all is good

Hello Vi,
Thank you for your feedback.

Basically, we offer two types of traceable shipping methods.

One of them is Regular Traceable Postal Service. I assume your order has been shipped with this one because with the other the delivery time is just a few days(2-5 days).

Please bear in mind that the traceable status is not updated regularly on each custom check, but we assure you that the delivery is still in transit. As we have pointed on our website the delivery time with this method is between 20 and 60 days.

You can contact us with your Order ID, so we can investigate further and provide you detailed information related to the shipping status.

We appreciate your patience and understanding.
Kind Regards,
The team of DutchSeedsShop

Great seeds

Great seeds! Discreet delievery.

Everything is perfect

Everything is perfect. Will definitely buy again soon

Nothing but pure quality

I have been buying from Dutch seeds for 3 years now and I am more than happy
Each year I learn a little more about growing and with these seeds it makes it very easy . Thank you guys . Can’t wait to get started this year

Shipping went well, nothing else did

I’m giving the extra star because the shipping was fast, but nothing else went very well.

I ordered 3 different strains and grew them in 2 batches. Why 2 batches? Because one of the strains didn’t germinate at all. Out of 10 seeds, 0% success rate. The rest of the seeds germinated fine, but each plant looked completely different from the others. Even under the same conditions and growing at the same time. And it wasn’t just color (I had white widows that were green, white and purple) but the leaves were totally different and obviously not the same strain.

I wrote the company back because I figured everyone makes mistakes and maybe I ended up with someone’s variety pack, or maybe I got a batch that was meant to be thrown out. They completely ignored my emails. Not even a “sorry no guarantee” email or anything like that, just crickets.

Spend a little extra and go with someone else, the small amount of savings is really just throwing your money away.

Update: order #35002, feel free to email me. After looking through the emails I’m remembering now that I paid extra for a tshirt that you guys sent me in the wrong size.

We are deeply sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience with our products. We take any feedback from our clients into serious consideration and perform a thorough review of each case.

Our main priority and mission are to provide our clients with a smooth and satisfying customer experience, both with our products and our services.

In order for us to make things right for you, could you please provide us your order ID? We will review the purchase and contact you back shortly with a judgment.

We would certainly be happy to keep you on board as a satisfied customer.

Kind Regards,
DutchSeedsShop Team

Want to thank Peter for helping replace…

Want to thank Peter for helping replace a lost delivery. Our package went missing and Peter was very helpful/professional getting new product out very timely. Thanks again.

Do you agree with Dutchseedsshop’s star rating? Check out what 167 people have written so far, and share your own experience.

Dutch Seeds Shop Seedbank Review

User Rating

On a scale between 0 und 10 points, based on 91 user reviews.

SeedFinder Info

Dutch Seeds Shop is listed as “red” at the SeedFinder. This means we absolutely not recommend to order in this shop! Lots of problems here – or they simply try to fool you.

Overpriced seeds without telling the breeder.

User Reviews

guest United States, August 2020

guest United States, July 2020

First of the selection was amazing and I got exactly what I ordered. Great service and fast shipping

guest Belgium, July 2020

I did not receive my complete order and have emailed multiple times for some form of compensation but am yet to receive any reply. First email was 2 weeks ago at least. No contact number and absent customer service once order was received.

guest United States, July 2020

SCAM they do not ship seeds. Stay away .
They ripped me off for $183 Waited 3 months and no seeds. They said they would refund my money, but they never did.

guest South Africa, June 2020

Never received my order it’s been 2years of support tickets and emailing so I assume it’s a scam

Don’t waste your time or money.

guest United States, May 2020

First time order. Scared to death. Fast delivery. Made it through customs quickly as I tracked using my tracking number. Got a sweet t-shirt and everything was labeled and organized. Just planted my first set of AF PlushBerry and all of them have sprouted. I have more seeds and hope it all goes as well. For my first time order, I couldn’t be happier.

guest Bulgaria, January 2020

I sent 4 emails about updates on my order and I only received a reply 1 time.

The package they arrived in had a return label that said
?LED Grow Lights LTD?. Not very stealthy.

dirtdan Canada, January 2020

STAY AWAY . False seeds advertisement and I NEVER received my seeds. They wont return my emails. STAY AWAY .

guest United States, December 2019

Seeds arrived fast. Got what I ordered.

guest United States, December 2019

Took my money,no seeds,just excuses.Dutchseedsshop is a scam.qsor

guest Canada, December 2019

Had I seen the reviews, I wouldnt have ordered from them. Delivery had me feeling let down but they did eventually show from Bulgaria tucked into a little kat envelope. Once again I was super doubtful but 4 for 4 feminized popped in coco and are looking amazing 20 days into flower after a solid veg.

Ill probably still look elsewhere in the future since they sold me clone only seeds (my mistake should have known better) but they threw in 10 Pk and 10 whatever haze also. Shit in the end so far 100% germ rate and honest fem from my tiny experience, they could be dishonest but not from my 1 purchase.

guest Turkey, November 2019

Dont understand why so bad reviwes was here earlier. After delivery, shop staff asked me publish review here. Why not if everything fine.

So what we have: Really nice service(answers in 24 hours), not very luxury looking pack with good quality seeds with affordable price. Not very fast delivery but im not hurry anywere. Cost is cheaper than in big seed banks. Not very good as gift, but ok for self using

guest United States, September 2019

I didn?t see these review until weeks after I ordered. Like everyone else the website said the order had been processed but there is no way to track it. Fortunately I did get my seeds and free ones in labeled bags that came folded inside a tee shirt. Hopefully they are what the are suppose to be and germinate. I?ll come with update to let everyone know. My order was completed and seeds shipped on sept. 3rd and arrived to my house on sept. 19th. They came from Bulgaria which seems sketchy but I?ll let y?all know.

guest United States, August 2019

I ordered seeds in late June and early July (a few days apart) and finally got a refund the middle of August for my first order, after a lot of email correspondence. Im now going after the 2nd order for a refund. I received emails from Dutch Seeds stating for both orders that my request had been received and was shipped. In contacting them to let them know that my product was never received, they dont like to answer my emails very much. I have to get close to being verbally abusive before they respond and then they give me the run around.

After the reviews I have read Im so glad I never received seed. It looks like Im the lucky one.

guest United States, August 2019

The seeds never arrived nor did I receive a refund.
I waited over a month and sent numerous emails.

F dutch seed shop. I thought it was poor service but its just a scam.
I saw seed finders after my order.

guest United Kingdom, August 2019

Fakereview made via a amazon-cloud IP ( 18.130.70.227 )
regards Christian| seedfinder

original fake-text:
The only place that ive ever gotten unlabeled free seeds from. And thats their standard deal – 10 free regular seeds, and has been for a long time so i dont expect anything different.

guest United Kingdom, August 2019

I have ordered from them a number of times. Seeds come between 7 and 11 days and they all germinated.

guest United Kingdom, July 2019

Fake-review made with an amazon cloud IP (35.177.221.116).
regards Christian | Seedfinder

Original fake text:
The staff at DSS are very polite and have addressed every need that I have had with my order

guest United States, July 2019

Fake review source amazon cloud ip 52.53.239.236
regards Christian | Seedfinder

original fake text:
All seeds came up in 9 days and are looking great!

guest United States, July 2019

Another fake review made again with an amazon cloud IP (52.12.75.252).

regards Christian | Seedfinder

original fake text:
My order came as expected much faster than expected. Easy to work with and the seeds do what they are supposed to every time. (In my case at least)

IMPORTANT: The SeedCop needs YOUR assistance!

You made good or bad experiences with a shop lately? You were duped or cheated? You got fake seeds? Or a lots of cool bonusses, good service and/or a fast delivery? You like (or you do not like) that other customers also will make the same experiences? So take a minute and alert your experiences to the SeedCop now – it’s done in a minute and will help a lot!

Dutch Seeds Shop Seedbank Review User Rating On a scale between 0 und 10 points, based on 91 user reviews. SeedFinder Info Dutch Seeds Shop is listed as “red” at the SeedFinder. This